Zhonghua Chronicles: Third Piano Concerto

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X074035/ HL 42684

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Solo Piano: 2+Picc.2.2.2: Timp.Perc(4): Str(
A vast cycle of musical poetries comprises Peng-Peng Gong's third piano concerto, grand both in its historical content and musical scope. Titled "Zhonghua Chronicles," it is a narrative on the history of the Chinese ethnic group, depicted in pure instrumental terms split into three movements:  Prologue,  Reminiscer, and Testimony. Premiered  February 13, 2012 China National Symphony. En Shao, Conductor; Peng-Peng Gong, Soloist