Yerusha for Solo Clarinet and Seven Players

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP R00990/ HL 43746

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Clarinet Solo:  Bass Clarinet, Bassoon, Trumpet, Trombone, Perc(1), Violin, Double Bass
Yerusha, for solo clarinet and seven players, grew out of the composer's interest in klezmer music, a style in which the clarinet plays a prominent role. Stock also incorporates jazz and Jewish Liturgical  influences klezmer picked up in its migration to America. Commissioned by Michele Zukofsky, Larry Combs, and Richard Stoltzman through the National Endowment for the Arts.