Wieniawski Scherzo-Tarantelle with Sevcik Op. 16 Analytical Exercises

Otakar Sevcik
Catalog numbers: 

LKMP S511012/ HL 42327

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Violin, Piano with Analytical Exercises
This edition is based upon years of study with Editor Stephen Shipps’ teacher, Josef Gingold. Gingold studied the Scherzo‐Tarantelle with Eugène Ysaye, who in turn studied it directly with the composer, Henryk Wieniawski. Practical suggestions from Wieniawski are marked ossia in the violin part. The original manuscript and first edition published by Freidrich Kistner of Leipzig were consulted in making this the first ever edition to combine a modern version of the violin part with the historic and timeless exercises by Sevcik.