Widows (Viudas)

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP R01083/ HL 43825

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
4 Soprano, 3 Mezzo-Soprano, Contralto, 4 Tenor, Baritone, BassSATB Chorus, 3 speaking roles2+Picc.2+EH.2+BCl.2: Timp.Percussion (4).Harp.Guitar: Str
Libretto and Music by Juan Orrego-Salas. An opera in a prologue and three acts, based on the novel Widows by Ariel Dorfman. The story is set in a Latin American country controlled by a military dictatorship where most of the men from a village have disappeared.