Two Impressions

Catalog numbers: 

SMC SS525/ HL 3774159

Detailed Instrumentation: 
Alto Sax
This two-movement impressionist piece by Russian composer Alexander von Kreisler contains a legato, dream-like Andante section followed by an articulate and frantic Allegro section.  These contrasting movements make this piece a perfect fit for juries, contests, and recitals.   Movements: I. Andante  II. Allegro