Trio Sonata No. 3

Giuseppe A Brescianello
Catalog numbers: 

LKMP S113004/ HL 358936

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Flute Trio
Giuseppe Brescianello’s (1690 – 1758) Trio Sonatas for two flutes and continuo, here published for the first time, are dedicated to “Monseigneur le Prince Hereditaire de Württemberg.” The manuscript is located at the Stadtbibliothek in Rostock, Germany. This third Trio Sonata in C Major is in six movements; Aria, Fuga, Aria, Rondeaux, Minuet and a closing Gigue. The present edition is faithful to the original manuscript, where very few dynamics and articulations are marked.