Trio Sonata No. 1

Giuseppe A Brescianello
Catalog numbers: 

LKMP S113002/ HL 298303

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
2 Flutes, Piano
Giuseppe Brescianello’s (1650 – 1758) Trio Sonatas for two flutes and continuo, here published for the first time, are dedicated to “Monseigneur le Prince Hereditaire de Württemberg.” The manuscript is located at the Stadtbibliothek in Rostock, Germany. This first Trio Sonata in C Major is in three movements; a typical Allegro, Largo, Allegro set. The present edition is faithful to the original manuscript, where very few dynamics and articulations are marked. Continuo realization by Piero Caraba.