Three Preludes for Orchestra

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP R00816/ HL 43609

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
3(1d Picc).3(1d EH).3(1d Eb Clar, 1d BCl).3(1d Cbsn): Timp.Perc(4).Pno(d Clst).Hp: Str
Commissioned and premiered by the American Composers Orchestra, these preludes are strikingly distinct. Nonetheless unified by a common theme in celebration of both mankind and the natural world.