Tales of a Traveler for Orchestra

John Philip Sousa
Catalog numbers: 

SMC A42FS/ HL 3770137

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Full Orchestra
This work is the seventh of Sousa's suites for concert. This piece commemorates one of the composer's tours around the world, highlighting some of the most exotic sights and pleasant memories of the journey. This edition not only meets the needs of a contemporary orchestra, but also strives to meet the standards of scholarship demonstrated in the critical editions of music of other composers. Movement titles: I. The Kaffir on the Karroo II. In the Land of the Golden Fleece III. Coronation March.  Editions for both band and orchestra are available from the publisher.