Symphony No. 4: Rejuvenation

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X077596/ HL 267027

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
2+2 Picc.2+2 EH.2 Eb Cl.2+2 Cbsn.Asax: 2 Timp.5 Perc.Pno.Clst.2 Hp: Str( Solo Cello.8)
This work was commissioned by the Shanghai Philharmonic Orchestra. It is divided into two parts and fifteen movements.  The work is scored for 105 piece orchestra with a total duration of 90 minutes. The title Rejuvenation has a double meaning of both an ethnic rejuvenation and a revival of classical tradition of composition.