String Quartet No. 2: Where Have You Been, After Five Collages by Robert Motherwell

Catalog numbers: 

EBM EBM0660101/ HL 45377

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
String Quartet
Commissioned by the Trustees of Manhattan School of Music in honor of Gordon K. Greenfield on the occasion of his retirement as Chairman of the Board, and in celebration of the seventy-fifth anniversary of the School and the twentieth anniversary of the American String Quartet, quartet-in-residence at the School. First performance: May 9, 1994, American String Quartet, Alice Tully Hall, New York, NY.