Sonata No. 2 in E-flat

J.S. Bach
Catalog numbers: 

SMC SS117/ HL 3773717

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Flute; piano
The Sonata No. 2 in Eb (BWV 1031), originally written for flute or recorder and harpsichord, is in three movements: I. Allegro moderato, II. Siciliano, III. Allegro.  While long attributed to J.S. Bach, some musicologists believe it was written by his son C.P.E. Bach.  This version for flute and piano has been revised by John Wummer and Jean Albert de la Tournerie.