Sonata in a Minor

Benedetto Marcello
Catalog numbers: 

SMC SS159/ HL 3773764

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Bass Clarinet, Piano
This three movement sonata is one of several works by Marcello written for string bass.  It is an excellent composition for bass clarinet or Bb contra-bass clarinet in style as well as range.  Musically, and technically, this composition is challenging and rewarding for either the young aggressive student or the mature musician who enjoys the special flavor of the Baroque period.  Movements: I. Adagio-Allegro, II. Largo, III. Allegro.