Saga of the Clouds

Catalog numbers: 

SMC S632CB/ HL 3777863

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Concert Band
This work was commissioned by the USAF Band and was premiered under the baton of Captain Steven Grimo at the Midwest Music Clinic, 1990.  Each of the three movements of the work portrays a specific type of cloud formation: I. Stratus, II. Cirrus, III. Cumulo-Nimbus.