Quartet, Op. 93

Karl Eduard Goepfart
Catalog numbers: 

SMC SS140/ HL 3773744

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon
Goepfart's Quartet for woodwinds was composed in 1907 and was dedicated to Adolph Goldberg. It remains popular in the chamber music literature to this day. This revised Southern Music publication was edited by Albert Andraud. The work consists of 3 movements: I. Allegro risoluto, II. Scherzo. Vivace, III. (Fuga). Allegro vivo, con bravura. Duration ca. 13', Grade 4