Paganini Witches Dance (Le Streghe) for Violin and Piano Op. 8, Critical Urtext Edition

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP S511026/ HL 153336

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Violin, Piano
A mature work of Paganini, Witches Dance uses all the innovations he had introduced as a violin virtuoso performer. Like so many of his other works, it was not published during the composer’s lifetime. Jascha Heifetz’ bowings, fingerings and suggestions regarding interpretation are an integral part of this Critical Urtext edition by Endre Granat.