Out of the Blue

Catalog numbers: 

SMC SU551/ HL 3776469

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
SATB Sax Quartet
Out of the Blue is an original work by celebrated American composer Frank Ticheli. It was written for the Prism Saxophone Quartet, commissioned by Chamber Music America as part of the series: American Ensembles: A Musical Celebration of the Millennium. Funding provided by The National Endowment for the Arts, the Helen F. Whitaker Fund and the Chamber Music America Fund.