Medusa: A Monodrama for Soprano and String Orchestra

Catalog numbers: 

EBM MP800008/ HL 354967

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Soprano and Piano
Premiere: Catherine Malfitano, soprano, Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra, Dennis Russell Davies conducting, Evanston, IL, March 5, 2003.  Version for string orchestra accompaniment and piano accompaniment are available from the publisher.  Movements: I. The Hag on the Crag,  II. In Athena's Temple,  III. The Rape,  IV. The Sentence,  V. The Expedition: Scena,  VI. The Storm,  VII. Interlude,  VIII. After the Petrification: Scena,  IX. Trio: A Beating of Wings,  X. Perseus,  XI. Perseus Approaches,  XII. Finale: Pegasus