The Maypole from Four Hebraic Pictures

Jacob Weinberg
Catalog numbers: 

SMC SU325/ HL 3776219

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Clarinet and Piano
"The Maypole" by Jacob Weinberg is the 4th movement of his Four Hebraic Pictures in the Klezmer Tradition.  This arrangement for clarinet and piano is by Simeon Bellison, edited by Sidney Forrest.  This piece is a lively presto dance with changing tempos.