The Many Moods of Christmas: Suite No. 2

Catalog numbers: 

SMC S971FS/ HL 348194

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Concert Band
The extensive passages for orchestra alone in The Many Moods of Christmas suites represent some of Robert Russell Bennett’s most brilliant and attractive writing based on familiar carols.  This Mark Rogers edition for wind band alone is the initial offering in an ongoing series which will bring all four of these suites to the repertory of band conductors in the coming years. Included are Joy to the World with optional antiphonal “Salvation Army” brass band, the Pastoral Symphony from Handel’s MESSIAH, Away in a Manger, concluding with a rousing medley of The March of the Three Kings and Fum, Fum, Fum!