Lament in Memoriam: Philip Farkas

Catalog numbers: 

SMC SU233/ HL 3776091

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
5 Horns or 4 Horns and Tuba
This composition for advanced players is written in memory of Philip Farkas (1914-1992), principal horn player in the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, teacher at Indiana University Bloomington, and author of many pedagogical works that deal with horn playing and brass playing in general.  "Lament" is written for horn quintet or horn quartet with  tuba.