La Valse

Maurice Ravel
Catalog numbers: 

LKMP S410026/ HL 146023

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Solo Piano
Virtuoso pianist and arranger Matthieu Cognet’s transcription integrates Ravel’s own piano realizations of La Valse,  originally conceived as a ballet for orchestra, into an idiomatic and brilliant solo piano arrangement for the first time. The edition includes Mr. Cognet’s fingerings to aid the performer in executing some of the more challenging passages.