King Mangoberry's Triumphant Entrance

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP R01123/ HL 43862

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Picc.2+EH.2+BCl.2+Cbsn: Timp.Perc(3).Pno
Commissioned by the Dayton Philharmonic Orchestra, Isaiah Jackson, Music Director, in celebration of its 60th Anniversary.  This work has also been rewritten to function as the first movement of Ricardo Lorenz' KING MANGOBERRY: FIVE ALLEGORIES FOR WIND SYMPHONY, though this version remains unrevised to maintain its suitability as a stand-alone work.