I Will Not Remain Silent: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra Inspired by the Life of Joachim Prinz

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP R01527/ HL 145804

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Violin Solo: 1+Picc.1+EH.2.2: Timp.Perc(1).Hp: Str
Adolphe's concerto for violin and orchestra is inspired by the life of Joachim Prinz, a rabbi in Berlin under the Hitler regime who bravely warned Jews of the Holocaust and saved many lives. Later, in the United States, Prinz became a friend of Martin Luther King, Jr., and an outspoken leader of the Civil Rights Movement. His remarkable voice is represented by the solo violin throughout the work.  Movements: I. Berlin During the Nazi Era, II. Civil Rights Movement, America.