Grand Quartet in D Major, Op. 92

Ernesto Koehler
Catalog numbers: 

SMC SS250/ HL 3773864

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Flute Quartet
Ernesto Kohler (1849 - 1907) was an Italian flautist and composer, considered one of the best players of his era and noted as a composer for flute, writing over 100 works for the instrument.  This quartet for flutes is a wonderful title for either recital or contest, with each movement working well as a standalone piece or as a whole.  Movements: I. Allegro moderato, II. Andante amoroso, III. Scherzo: Allegro con fuoco, IV. Rondo Finale: Allegretto