Give and Take

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X816506/ HL 276747

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Soprano Solo: Flute (d AFl), Oboe (d EH), Perc(1), Viola, Cello
The six movement work starts with a solo soprano and adds one additional instrument in each subsequent movement until the full complement is reached.  Instrumentation: soprano solo, flute (doubling alto flute), oboe (doubling English horn), percussion, viola, and cello.  Movements: I. The Branch of a Green Tree, II. The Gift, III. The Funeral is All, IV. They Will Not Tell, V. An Almost Death, VI. Canonization II