Fourth Solo De Concert, Op. 77

Stanislas Verroust
Catalog numbers: 

SMC SS265/ HL 3773884

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Oboe and Piano
Louis Stanislas Xavier Verroust (1814-1863) was a French composer and oboist who taught oboe at the Conservatoire de Paris from 1853 to 1860.  This work for the advancing player was revised by Albert Andraud, who also provided the condenza.  The technically demanding work is in three continuous movements and is a wonderful selection for recital and contest.