Four Sisters: Concerto For Jazz Violin And Orchestra

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X510040/ HL 42702

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Violin Solo:   2+Picc.3.3.3: Timp.Perc(2).Pno: Str + amplified Double Bass
Four-movement violin concerto portrays four great singers who changed our musical landscape: Aretha Franklin, Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday, and Sarah Vaughan. In all but the first movement the soloist has opportunities to improvise.