Experimental Pavement for Mixed Sextet

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X662803/ HL 350754

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Flute(d Picc), Clarinet (d BCl), Piano, Marimba, Violin, Cello
This work was inspired by a road sign that read, "New experimental pavement on highway" that the composer encountered on a night drive through the state of Texas.  The structure of the music consists of a series of time signatures that continually repeat, creating a wide variety of rhythmic interplay and cross-accents.