An Elizabethan Songbook for Trumpet, Trombone and Piano

Catalog numbers: 

SMC SU444/ HL 3776362

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Trumpet, Trombone, Piano
Originally written as a wedding gift for mezzo-soprano Cheryl Laser and tenor James Beal, the composer produced this version for solo instruments and piano at the suggestion of trumpeter Chris Gekker and trombonist Milt Stevens of the National Symphony Orchestra.  It is composed of four movements, each based on an Elizabethan poem containing colorful and vivid words and imagery.  Version with wind band accompaniment also available.                                                                   I.  Come Away, Come Sweet Love
II.  There is a Lady Sweet and Kind
III.  Weep You No More Sad Fountain
IV.  Jack and Joan, They Think No Ill