Earthdance Concerto (2-piano reduction)

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X412016/ HL 41733

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Piano, Piano Reduction Reduced from: Solo Piano 2+Piccolo.2.3+E-flat Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, ContraBass Clarinet.2: SATB Saxophone Ensemble: 4.4.4+Euphonium.1: Percussion(6): Double Bass
Composed for the Indiana University Ballet Theatre and Wind Ensemble, and for IU faculty virtuoso pianist Emile Naoumoff. Earthdance was conceived as both a ballet and concert work and is follows traditional four-movement symphonic structure which is singular among Freund's works.