Early English Suite

Daniel Kazez
Catalog numbers: 

SMC SO95FS/ HL 3773685

Detailed Instrumentation: 
String Orchestra
Consider this a collection of madrigals to perform separately, or as a complete eight movement suite. This versatile collection of late Renaissance and early Baroque music is rich in counterpoint, promoting independence within the sections of the orchestra. Featuring the works of Thomas Morley, William Byrd, Orlando Gibbons, John Farmer, and William Boyce, it is ideal for both teaching and performing.