Dream Etudes, Book II

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X410074/ HL 41704

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Solo Piano
Dream Etudes, Book II (2001) for piano was written for and is dedicated to Anthony Cheung. It is a set of three pieces for piano. Like the first book of Dream Etudes (for solo clarinet; 1999), each movement has an “action title” which inspired its musical content and procedures. The overall title of the work refers to (as in the first book) the overlapping and sudden juxtapositions of elements of the basic materials (which run throughout all three movements), as if remembered through a dream.