Divertimento No. 8

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Catalog numbers: 

SMC ST716/ HL 3775504

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Horn Quartet
The "Divertimento #8 in F Major" (K. 213) was originally written for a sextet of two oboes, two horns and two bassoons in 1775.  This arrangement for horn quartet by Marvin Howe is part of the The Complete Hornist series, edited by Thomas Bacon, and is musically rewarding and easily playable.  Movements: Allegro Spiritoso, II. Andante, III. Menuett, IV. Molto Allegro