Danzas for Orchestra

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP X077591/ HL 212972

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: Timp.Perc(2): Str
Danzas is a suite inspired by the music of Latin America. It is a great choice for a Pops or an outdoor concert, and is playable by amateur and student ensembles, as well as professional orchestras. The work consists of three movements, each devoted to the musical culture of a different country: 1. Argentina 2. Brazil 3. Cuba. It may be performed as a whole, or individual movements may be played instead as an opener/ closer.