The Czech Book: Two Pieces for Violin and Piano by Dvorak and Smetana

Antonin Dvorak
Catalog numbers: 

LKMP S511033/ HL 345259

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Violin, Piano
This edition contains brilliant examples of blending elements of folklore with classical composition technique by two Czech masters. The volume includes Bedrich Smetana's From My Homeland and Mazurek by Antonin Dvorak. Interestingly, both of these works were composed in the same year (1879). This publication for violin and piano has been meticulously edited by celebrated violinist, Endre Granat, one of Jascha Heifetz' star pupils.