The Cuckoo

Louis D'aquin
Catalog numbers: 

SMC SU282/ HL 3776160

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
5 Flutes: Piccolo, 2 Flutes, Alto Flute, Bass Flute
"The Cuckoo" was a set piece for many piano student examines in Britain for many years.  The piece appears in one of the book of harpsichord pieces by French master Louis D'aquin.  The title is taken from the motive repeated throughout the piece.  This arrangement by Trevor Wye for flute quintet calls for piccolo, 2 standard flutes, alto flute, and bass flute.