Concerto for Soprano Saxophone (reduction)

Catalog numbers: 

EBM EBM286409/ HL 286409

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Soprano Sax, Piano reduction
Commissioned by a consortium of saxophonists led by Christopher Creviston, Bolcom's “celebratory” Concerto has become an instant staple of the repertory. In three movements entitled “Lively, with humor,” “Serenade,” and “Shimmy,” Bolcom explores blues and jazz like never before, utilizing the band instrumentation to punctuate various popular styles. The piano reduction is eminently playable as a recital piece.