Concerto for Piano and Orchestra: From Noon to Starry Night

Catalog numbers: 

LKMP R01479/ HL 42631

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Piano Solo: 3(2, 3 dPicc).3(3d EH).3(2d EbCl, 3d BCl).3(3d Cbsn): Timp.Perc(3).Hp: Str
The concerto provides musical commentary on five poems by Walt Whitman in separate movements. Premiere January 2011 by Marc-André Hamelin, Piano and the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra, Gilbert Varga, conductor.