Concerto, Op. 7 for Oboe

Comtesse de Grandval
Catalog numbers: 

SMC SS142/ HL 3773746

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Oboe, Piano
Comtesse de Grandval (1828 - 1907) was a French composer of the Romantic era. She was a person and composer of stature during her life, having studied such composers as Frederic Chopin and Camille Saint-Saens, although she is less remembered subsequently.  Many of her works were published under pseudomym.  Her Concerto for Oboe, Op. 7, was dedicated to Georges Gillet, first oboe soloist of the Paris Conservatory Concert Society as well as the Italian Opera.