Concerto No. 2 for Chamber Orchestra

Catalog numbers: 

EBM EBM0630068/ HL 45260

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
1111 1110 Timp Pc Str
Commissioned by the Sherwood Hall Orchestra of La Jolla, California and premiered by them on March 3, 1963 under the direction of Daniel Lewis. Pulitzer Prize-winning critic Alan M. Kriegsman described the work as “an exciting work in all of its aspects, vehement and convincing in expression and fitted together with consummate craft. Movements: 1. Moderately fast, 2. Very slow, 3. Fast and vigorous