Concerto in A Major, KV. 622 for Basset and Clarinet in A and Piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Catalog numbers: 

LKMP S131016/ HL 172779

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Clarinet, Piano
Charles Neidich is among the world's foremost authorities on Mozart's masterful Concerto in A for Basset Clarinet, KV. 622. This publication presents Neidich's full reconstruction of the original basset clarinet part, as well as a carefully revised solo part for the standard clarinet in A, based on Mozarts autograph fragment and important early editions. This edition is a must for any clarinetist who wishes to perform and study one of the most important concertos ever written for the instrument.