Concerto in E-flat Op 36

Franz Krommer
Catalog numbers: 

SMC ST586/ HL 3775323

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Clarinet and Piano
This is a rewarding and challenging virtuoso showpiece by an otherwise little-known Classical composer.  This publication was meticulously edited by Bernard Pornoy, who, among his many achievements played solo clarinet with the Kansas City, Pittsburgh, Philadelphia and Cleveland Symphony Orchestras.  Mr. Pornoy was also professor of clarinet at Curtis, Julliard, and finally, Indiana University, where he developed this IU International Clarinet Series.  This series was designed to enhance the clarinet performance and teaching literature.