Concerto for Clarinet and Band

Catalog numbers: 

EBM MP071008/ HL 359045

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
Concert Band: Solo Cl.: Picc.(dblFl).2Fl.2Ob.EH.EbCl.4Cl(8 players).BCl.CACl.CBCl.SSax.ASax.TSax.BSax: 2Crnt.3Tpt.4Hn.3Tbn.BTbn.2Euph.Tu: Timp.3Perc.(4players): Hp.Pno(dblCel.).Cb(2 players)
The original work was commissioned by the New York Philharmonic for clarinetist Stanley Drucker. The version for band was commissioned by Dr. J. Blake Arrington. The band version was premiered by J. Blake Arrington, clarinet, with Troy University Wind Ensemble under Mark Walker on March 20, 2015. Both the orchestra and band versions are available for rent. Movements: I. Allegro, II. Cantabile, III. Scherzo - Finale.