Chamber Symphony

Catalog numbers: 

EBM EBM0640090/ HL 45296

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
1111 1110 Pc Pno/Cel Str [11111]
Commissioned by the Pittsburgh New Music Ensemble, David Stock, conductor. Premiered by same on March 20, 1995. Jointly inspired by Gyorgy Ligeti’s Chamber Concerto and John Adams’s Chamber Symphony, and with a polyglot range of influences from Nirvana to Nancarrow, Hause’s Chamber Symphony is both a technical tour de force and an extreme study in dissonance, texture, and rhythmic complexity.