Arias for Two Flutes and Piano

Catalog numbers: 

SMC B584/ HL 240981

Duration (minutes): 
Detailed Instrumentation: 
2 Flutes, Piano
Sir James Galway first came upon Gilbert and Sullivan’s wonderful operettas while playing with Sadler’s Wells Opera orchestra, which later became the English National Opera. This album for two flutes and piano, created with longtime collaborator and arranger David Overton contains:
• Dance a Cachucha (Gondoliers)
• If we’re weak enough to tarry (Iolanthe)
• None shall part us (Iolanthe)
• We’re called Gondolieri (Gondoliers)